Sex and Werewolves

As you know, I’m writing about werewolves. And my guys and girl get pretty steamy with their love-making. But how far is too far?

I’ve read quite a few paranormal romance books. They range from sweetly seductive to OMG HOT!!! But when it comes to sex in shifted form, I’m kind of on the fence. If they shift into a humanoid type of creature, I’m ok. There are some, however, that have a complete shift into the animal and I’m not too sure about how I feel with those. It’s almost bestiality, but you know that the character is human too. Not JUST the animal.

So, my question for you is: how far is too far when it comes to sex and werewolves?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sex and Werewolves

  1. I depends. If you have two weres of the same creature shifting then it’s nothing to worry about. Maybe skim the details, if it makes you feel better, I mean I don’t want to read about his forked pee-pee locking up inside her. I tussle in the leaves, yipping and nipping at each other though would be fun to read. But a were in animal form and a human not in animal form is bestiality pure and simple and is on the no-no list with all publishers.

  2. Oh and OMG YOU BLOGGED. So glad to see you again. Missed you.

  3. Rita Bay says:

    Hey Falyn, Depends on whom you are writing for. When I was writing my feline shapeshifter, Into the Lyon’s Den, which will be released next year by Champage, I checked out some of the publishers’ standards. It varies but Mercy has it down about the bestiality thing UNLESS it is a humanoid creature from another world. Then it gets iffy. I researched my felines and lo-ad-behold there were dozens of You TUbe videos posted of felines engaged. Oh MY!! I didn’t use the forked info because I think that’s more than most folks want to know. Went instead for the courting behavior, intensity and frequency. WHo know what they’ll want to edit out but I’m OK with it either way. DO your werewolves mate for life in your worldview? RB

Leave a Reply

