Surprise BDSM

When I started writing erotic romance, I knew that one day I would write BDSM. I was hoping to gradually introduce my fans to my naughtier side. My characters had a different idea.

I’m a panster. I don’t get to decide what happens in my stories, my muse does. All I do is sit down and write what she tells me. Sometimes I don’t even pay attention to what I’m writing until I go back to edit it. That’s what happened last week.

I was writing with my eyes closed, not paying attention at all until it hit me. “Oh my God! How’d she get on his lap?” I went back and reread. The scene fit. That wasn’t a problem. The problem was: I didn’t want THIS story to be BDSM.

Oh well. I guess the saying is true. You can’t always get what you want.

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Tuesday Teaser and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surprise BDSM

  1. You get what you need…my favorite Rolling Stone’s song and oh so true! (in some cases LOL) Maybe this is what the story needs!

  2. Mercy says:

    what Julia said…..plus be true to the muse, it knows what you don’t.

  3. This character always had a Dom feel to me so it shouldn’t have been such a surprise.

    Julia, I agree. I think this is EXACTLY what the story needed.

    Mercy, I have to go with the muse. She turns into a bitch if I don’t.

Leave a Reply

