I’m Into Torture

You probably thought I’d be talking about BDSM, but I’ll save that for tomorrow’s teaser. Today I want to tell you about how I’m torturing myself.

  1. Dieting. Summer is closing in on us. It’s time to lose some weight. I got on the scale for the first time in years and was shocked. I weigh more now then I ever have. And not just a little more. A lot. So, no more ice cream, chocolate, fried food, or any other favorites that I have been scarfing down. *sobs*
  2. Pilates. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s an exercise program that will kick your ass hard. It looks so simple (kind of like yoga) until you’re lying on the floor, writhing in pain.
  3. Writing Challenge. I set a goal to have my WIP completed by the next GCCRWA meeting. The other writers know about this goal, which is further motivation. (I’m about 1/3 of the way. YIKES!)
  4. Workshop. I have agreed to throw together a workshop on social media for beginners. It should be easy. The problem is making time to do it.
  5. Another day of blogging. I blog 5 days a week and have decided to add another one titled “Social Media Saturday.”
  6. All of this is in addition to my daily obligations.

What kind of torture do you inflict on yourself?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Monday's Mumbling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Into Torture

  1. danicaavet says:

    Mostly dieting and exercising…which I’ve been doing since November and I wish I hadn’t started because now when I trip up (by skipping a couple of days on the exercise part of my torture), I feel horribly guilty. *sniff* 🙂

  2. Mercy says:

    If you really want torture I’ll send you my four year old. She will at least keep you so occupied you won’t have time to think about dieting, or any of that other stuff.

  3. Oh the horror! Well, I’ve beat the bathing suit blues by wearing a burkini. I love my burkini! Seriously, I do have a bikini, but I’ve always hated wearing bathing suits so I bought one of those sleek one piece suits with a built in shelf bra and shorts that come to mid-thigh. Now I swim happy and without any self-consciousness whatsoever and I knife through the water. I found it via a Muslim burkini site. Wish I could draw it for you. It has like tank top straps and it’s super comfortable. I never worry about anything falling down or hanging out.
    Unlike you, I am forced to cut down on my blogging. This week will be crazy – next week I’ll be off line and then I think I’ll blog 2-3 days a week. I need more writing time and my personal life has me spinning like a top. Yup. Torture.

  4. Danica, I know the feeling. I get this blah feeling if I slip up. Good luck with your torture.

    Mercy, I’ll trade you. 13yo for the 4 yo, but you have to take her back when she becomes a teenager.

    Julia, good idea. I might have to check into the burkini. It’s hard to keep up with everything but great job knowing your limitations. Good luck with the new blogging schedule and I hope your personal life is nothing but joy.

  5. Nevea says:

    I bow down humbly in the presence of such garentses.

Leave a Reply

