Mardi Gras Scavenger Hunt with Danica Avet

Are y’all ready for some fun? Today’s teaser is brought to you by the lovely Danica Avet. My comments are in pink because I had to put my two cents in on this one.

First off, I want to thank Falyn for inviting me over. She’s a very special lady who’s letting me take over her blog. Thanks, Falyn! You a very welcome. And I only let special people take over my blog.

Today is the release of my second Veil book, Succubus-in-Waiting. It’s also Mardi Gras which means it’s the final day of decadence before Lent begins.

In honor of the holiday (yes, most businesses are closed here in south Louisiana) (same here in Mobile) and the release of my book, I’d like to have a blog parade. Er, what’s a blog parade, you ask? Well, I’m not entirely sure myself. Let’s just call it a scavenger hunt. Yeah, that’s a bit better.

If you aren’t familiar with Mardi Gras, we have parades where riders on floats throw goodies into the crowds of people lining the streets. Now, it isn’t required, but when you want to catch those goodies, you usually yell, “Throw me somethin’, mister!” Er, there are lots of women only Krewes, but the phrase hasn’t changed. It would sound weird for someone to shout, “Throw me something’ ma’am!” Meh.

I don’t want any of you flashing me now, but I wouldn’t mind seeing a little PG-13 rated man candy 😉 (I don’t mind the flashers but today is Danica’s day so do what she says. You can send me the flashers another day. 😉 ) So your task is to scour the interwebz, find a gorgeous man you think will catch my eye, and post a link to the picture. I’ll review the comments and luscious men and “throw” out a prize.

The prize is a hand-painted Mardi Gras mask made especially for the release of Succubus-in-Waiting. Be sure to tell your friends because the more comments we get the more chances there’ll be to “catch” some goodies!

I’ll post the winners on my blog on Friday, March 11th.

Danica has a really fun blog and Friday’s are always the best. “Fantasy Man Friday,” need I say more? So if you’re not following her blog, head on over there and do it as soon as you can.

It isn’t easy holding onto your virginity in a succubus Pleasure House, but Piper Foxgrove has managed for decades. As a rare succubus-weretiger, Piper dreams of true love to the consternation of her mother. Forced to work with a bad-tempered, good-looking werewolf looking for his nephew, she’s determined to ignore his sexiness. Unfortunately, her succubus half decides he’s the key to unlocking her powers, while her recently awakened weretiger half thinks he’s perfect mate material.

Connor Griffin needs to find his nephew. The Veil can be dangerous and worry makes him take drastic measures. His brother died because of one of the “soul suckering” succubi so he doesn’t trust them. But something about Piper calls to his wolf and has him doing things he never thought he’d do: like work with a succubus, or lust after a succubus, or fall in love with a sassy, sexy succubus with tiger-striped hair.

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Tuesday Teaser and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mardi Gras Scavenger Hunt with Danica Avet

  1. Sounds like fun- I DO have to work today but I’ll be back when I have time to search the interweb for a dude!! Happy Release day, Danica!

    By the way, Falyn- I know where your mind was when you posted your tags for this post- you spelled succubus in an interesting way! Don’t you dare change it! LOL!

    • Oh shite! I was plotting out a new WIP that came to me last night. I already have your interest, don’t I. Anyway, I won’t change it. I’ll just add the real title too. LOL

  2. Danica Avet says:

    LOL! That’s hilarious! I’ll be waiting for your flasher, Jillian 😉 And thanks, cher!

Leave a Reply

