My New Home

I’ve talked a lot about finding a place to write. There’s a reason for this. Some authors can write anywhere. It doesn’t matter what’s going on around them, they write. Not me. I get distracted too easily and when you have a house full of people, all of them wanting to tell you every detail of their day, it gets distracting. (And I feel like I’m being rude if I say, “I really don’t care that you had a customer at the bank wearing nothing but spanks and a tube top.”)

Finally, I have a place of my own (with a door that locks). I can now sit and write all day long. I’m so excited to show you my new home.

I LOVE it!!! Now, back to writing.

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Monday's Mumbling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My New Home

  1. danicaavet says:

    That’s great, Falyn! Having your own space is important. I don’t actually have one myself, but I use my mean temper to make every space my own, LOL

  2. Mercy says:

    I just have a corner in my bedroom so I am quite jealous of you right now. I have the incredible ability to crank my music up loud enough to drown out all those people yelling mommy mommy mommy MOOOOMMMMMYYYYY and big bark, so my corner works for me. For now. Still jealous though.

  3. Oooh, how fun! Enjoy your very own space!

  4. Danica, a mean temper is a requirement sometimes. People don’t always understand that writing is just like any other job. You have to work at it.

    Mercy, even with my own space I hear the cries. It’s just easier to ignore them.

    Jillian, thank you veddy, veddy much.

    Julia, I am enjoying it. Now to get some pictures of half-naked men on the walls for inspiration. 😉

Leave a Reply

