Friday’s Favorites: Giveaways and Contests

I’m getting ready to do a Spring giveaway and I need your help. So far, I’ve got a bunch of candy in 4 baskets. I’m planning to also put a gift card in each (for books of course). What I need from you is advice.

Here’s the thing, I don’t have a book coming out or I’d give it away. I just want to thank my followers and friends.

So, tell me, what would you like for a giveaway? And what kind of contest do you suggest to determine the winners?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Friday's Favorites and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday’s Favorites: Giveaways and Contests

  1. Mercy says:

    whatcha have in mind already? I’m clueless myself.

  2. Cute baskets! Since I presume that it’s for writer types, maybe some research books- like a thesaurus or maybe a themed book like Runere was talking about today on Southern Sizzle- you know, like a paranormal one, or herbs, or something OR maybe you could include a thumb drive with a free read on it- something you wrote.

    As far as how to pick a winner, you could run a little story contest- give 5 words and make people write a 250-500 word story using those 5 words. Then you award the one you think is best.

    Maybe this can be a seed to help you think of something awesome! Looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

  3. Starbucks gift cards! I’m all for those! And chocolate. Really, I’m sure whatever you do will be fine. I’m always willing to donate books as giveaways for you.

  4. Mercy, thank you for the advice (it was in real life). I love having friends who know what I’m going through.

    Jillian, great ideas! I might not use them all this go around but I’m filing them away for future reference.

    Julia, Starbucks is a great idea. I already had chocolate, isn’t it a requirement for giveaways?

  5. Pingback: YOU are my FAVORITE person | Falyn Donaldson's World

Leave a Reply

