Buckles Me Baby

I first met D. D. Scott at last year’s Silken Sands Conference. Where she was doing a fun workshop called “Muse Therapy.” I was new to the writing world and didn’t even really know what a muse was. But it looked like a fun class, so I went.

OMG! This class was amazing! We danced (no, I didn’t get on top of the table, and all my clothes stayed on) and cut up so much that I didn’t even realize that I was being taught. D.D. is a great lady. If you get the chance to take her class, do it. You won’t be sorry.

Now, to why we’re all here. D.D. recently released the third book in a series called, “Bootscootin’ Books.” Look at this fun read:

BUCKLE ME BABY

When Audrey Holtz and Damian Baker take Raeve’s belt buckles from Music City favorites to home shopping channel bestsellers, they are forced to face overnight fame.  Orders and interview requests abound, but when Audrey learns she’s pregnant with Damian’s baby, so do morning sickness and mood swings.  Can they handle the pressure of big business with a baby on the way, especially when they’re suddenly dodging paparazzi hell?

Read an excerpt here: http://www.ddscott.com/baby_excerpt.html

Buy the book here

Doesn’t that sound like a fun book?

 

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Tuesday Teaser and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Buckles Me Baby

  1. D. D. Scott says:

    What a hoot to wake up to your post today, Falyn!!!

    Thanks bunches for the super-fun shout-out!!!

    My DH and I were jsut talking this past weekend that we couldn’t believe it had been a year since we were with y’all at Silken Sands! And what a year it’s been!!!

    I still can’t believe I’ve now got four books out and soon will be celebrating my fifth release in May!

    The best part for me is that, because of the fabulous Indie Epub World, I can introduce y’all to my Bootscootin’ Books Series for less than a trip to your local dollar store! That’s right…Book One in the Bootscootin’ Books Series – BOOTSCOOTIN’ BLAHNIKS – is just 99 Cents on Amazon! How fun is that?!

    Then, it gets even better…I’m able to treat y’all to the entire series of Bootscootin’ Books (all three books) for less than the price of a paperback at a brick-and-mortar store! STOMPIN’ ON STETSONS and BUCKLES ME BABY are just $2.99 each.

    And the fun isn’t stopping with the Bootscootin’ Books. No way!

    Come May 2011, the Bootscootin’ Books are gettin’ a Cozy Mystery twist tossed in when I launch my new Cozy Cash Mysteries…featuring, yep, you guessed it, all my Bootscootin’ Books’ characters plus a couple new and ultra quirky characters too.

    Here’s the scoop on Book One in the Cozy Cash Mystery Series – THUG GUARD:

    Think a wanna-be-Plum – yeah, as in Stephanie Plum, who’s far, far from Plum in her Rachel Zoe-esque world – meets a Ponzi-scheme king Bernie Madoff-type and “lit-erally”, as the Rachel Zoe loves to say, the double agent out to destroy the cozy cash, feeder fund world that makes Wall Street sing.

    It’s Charlie’s Angels – Mom Squad style – meets the new SEC’s Walker, Texas Ranger.

    Can’t wait to meet y’all in my Bootscootin’ Books and Cozy Cash Mystery Worlds…or, LOL, there’s always a spot for y’all on my MUSE THERAPY couch…My Muse Therapy Online Classes will begin again the middle of this month, so check my website http://www.DDScott.com next week when the sign-up will go live!!!

    Sexy Sassy Smart Bootscootin’ and Muse Therapy Wishes — D. D. Scott

  2. Mercy says:

    cool, gunna check this out just as soon as I finish edits tonight.

  3. That was an awesome, wicked cool class at Silken Sands. I was there too and it was just too much fun!!!

  4. D.D., thanks for stopping by. 🙂

    Mercy, you should really take her class too. It’ll be a fun escape from the edits.

    Jillian, I hope she can join us again next year (hint, hint, nudge, nudge).

Leave a Reply

