Celebrate

Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! It’s time to

No, I didn’t get a contract or “the call.” This is a celebration that will keep me sane.

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve probably seen my hashtag #houseguestfromhell. Well, FINALLY, he has moved out! After 6 months of wishing he would go anywhere but here, he’s now gone.

What did I do to celebrate? I went shopping. The room he was staying in will be my office. I can move out of the bathroom:

And into a real office with a desk and everything!

Now I have to figure out what to put in my office. What are your must-have’s in your office?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Monday's Mumbling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Celebrate

  1. Mercy says:

    Congrats, I know how much this meant to you. Office must haves…. a big comfy chair, shelves for books, files, knick knacks.

    There are used furniture stores all over the place come on down and we’ll go shop.

  2. danicaavet says:

    Congrats, Falyn, LOL. I have to have music in my work area, so either a stereo or MP3 player would be a must for me!

  3. Oh yeah! You need an office – everyone needs an office. I’m happy for you!

  4. Mercy, I’ve got a micro-suede chair, 2 bookshelves, and a desk. But I definitely need nick-knacks and candles.

    Danica, oh yeah. I listen to Pandora on my laptop but I might put my CD player in there too.

    Julia, thanks for the well-wishes. I’m so excited.

Leave a Reply

