Friday’s Favorites: Place to Work

I’m in the process of setting up an “office” and it got me to thinking about my dream office. This is where it would be:

I love the outdoors and the beach would be perfect for inspiration. Maybe one day I’ll have a beach house but for now I’ll be happy with a quiet corner of this madhouse.

BTW, the “office” that I’m setting up is in the master bathroom. Do you see why I used quotation marks? Don’t worry, the bathroom is quite large and I’m setting it up on the vanity. I’ll post pics when I’m finished.

Where is your office? Where would your dream office be?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Friday's Favorites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday’s Favorites: Place to Work

  1. danicaavet says:

    I like the beach in winter for contemplation and brainstorming. I think I’d get too lost in the sound of the waves for me to write. I haven’t really thought about my dream office, but I suspect it would be away from my house. Maybe a little cottage in the middle of a lush flower garden. There was this one place I wanted to go to…I can’t remember where it is now, but it looked perfect for just writing and forgetting about everything else.

  2. Mercy says:

    I finally just set mine up. A second computer helped tremendously. My place is a comfy chair in the corner of my bedroom a nice table that I refinished myself and my favorite lamp. But most important of all, the door locks.

  3. love the beach!!! Couldn’t work there, though!

Leave a Reply

