Love For All

Valentine’s Day is the day that makes most people feel like shit. Unless you’re in the gooey stage of love, it sucks. So let’s not talk about it. Let’s talk about love.

What is love? (Sorry about the earwig.) Some people think it’s when a person finds the one who completes them. To me it’s so much more.

Okay, yes, I write about multiple partners in long-term committed relationships. I also write about same-sex love. (If you have a problem with same-sex, click here.) So it shouldn’t surprise you that I believe love comes in all shapes, sizes, and colors.

For those of you who don’t believe you can love more than one person at a time, I have a few questions for you to ask yourself. Do you believe that a person should only have one love in their life? What if their loved one dies? Is it okay for them to find another? If so, which one is their true love? Now, what if the first didn’t die? Does that mean they would never love the second?

Another question: have you been attracted to someone other than your significant other? (Don’t lie. You know you have.) Who’s to say that you couldn’t love both of them?

I’m not encouraging you to have a multiple partner relationship. (It’s hard work and not for everyone.) I’m just saying don’t judge the ones who do. I hate haters. Don’t tell people that, in love, they’re doing it wrong. Love is beautiful. Period.

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Monday's Mumbling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love For All

  1. danicaavet says:

    All I can say is Amen 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Love For All | Falyn Donaldson's World -- Topsy.com

  3. Mercy says:

    I somehow manage to love a whole ton of people at once. Most of them are fictitious or celebrity (also fictitious) so I don’t know if that counts. As far as all other aspects of love. I live in my own little world of as long as what you do doesn’t hurt me or anyone else then go right ahead and do what you want, love who you want. Life is too short to be miserable. Does this make sense?

  4. Thanks, Danica.

    Julia, somebody’s got to put the haters in their place. It may as well be me.

    Mercy, that’s exactly what I meant. If it doesn’t affect you, why be such an ass about it?

Leave a Reply

