Rude Boy

I pick music based on the beat, not the lyrics. This song is a prime example of that.

I was driving one day and this song came on. I started singing along, like I normally do, not even hearing the words that I was singing. That is, until I sang this line: “I like the way you pull my hair.” I finally stopped singing and actually listened to the words.

Now I can’t hear this song without laughing and this video only makes me laugh harder.

I still love the song. What do you think? Is Rihanna part of the BDSM community or are her writers freaks? (Disclaimer: In Falyn’s world, “freak” is a compliment. I am proud to be called a freak.)

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Thursday's Tunes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rude Boy

  1. Mercy says:

    Nothing wrong with a little hair pulling.
    Okay I don’t know about Rhianna personally, not really a fan, but I’m going to go with the writer on this one. Rhianna looks stoned in all of her videos, sometimes I even wonder if she knows what she’s singing about. I will say one thing. I do like the song she and Eminem did together even though I can’t stand him. I just wonder how is it a woman who publicly went through what she went through can sing some of the stuff she does.

    No soapbox. Just thinking out loud.

    • Oh, honey, don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against BDSM. As long as you both enjoy, any kind of sex is good. But, yes, I do think Rhiana has some issues that she needs to work through.

  2. Mercy says:

    Didn’t think you did. Big smiles there. Hell my husband asked me to write one where the hero is the submissive. He’s never made requests before. Don’t quite know how to process the request either, since he never seemed to like the idea of handcuffs. Men. They be weird.

Leave a Reply

