Sneak Peak Saturday: Double Coverage

I have a special treat for you today. I know it’s not Tuesday, but do I have a teaser for you! Here it is: Double Coverage by Mercy Celeste.

A harmless night with the quarterback was all Kailey wanted, but Trigger’s best friend Bullet had other ideas. Should she go long with Trigger or run wild with Bullet? On the defensive, Kailey lets the two friends push her past the line of scrimmage straight into double coverage.

Click here to buy this book.

To Visit Mercy’s website, click here.

Warning: this book is for adults 18 and older.

EXCERPT

“I’m going to make you eat sand, pretty boy,” Bullet shouted over the sound of the waves and the blood pounding in Trig’s brain. Full-tackle football on the goddamned beach. What the hell were they thinking?

“Yeah, Bullet, you and what army?” He threw the taunt back in his friend’s face, just as he signaled his center. Bullet leaped across two of his linemen coming right for him, a grin of mayhem on his pretty face the second the ball was snapped. Somehow, Trig managed to shoot off a perfect spiral before Bullet took him down.

“I don’t need an army to drop you, pretty boy. You’re out of shape, slow, sloppy, and distracted.” The intensity in Bullet’s eyes actually made Trig freeze for a moment. Would that be him if fate hadn’t intervened and his life gone a different direction? “But you haven’t lost your arm. I guess that’s all that matters.”

“Since we just scored a touchdown and your wimps are sitting winded in the sand, I guess that is all that really matters.” He looked down the beach at one of the guys spiking the ball and doing some stupid dance. Farther in the distance, a curvy body with a long flowing mane sauntered their way, and his brain went into a tailspin. He knew those curves. “Get off me, Bullet, before someone starts thinking there’s more going on between us.”

Bullet just grunted and rolled over onto the sand, pulling his extremely ripped body into a sitting position beside him. “I think I might be getting too old for this shit.”

“It’s just the air down here. It’s heavy, and you’ve been up there in Denver all these years. You’re not used to it.” Thirty-three wasn’t exactly old for football, but Bullet was right; he wasn’t a spring chicken anymore. He probably had another two, maybe three years left in him, unless his knees went, and then all bets were off.

“Yeah, well, I’ve got to get used to it before training camp starts,” he said, staring off in the distance, directly at the same set of hips sashaying their way. His eyes flared wide in appreciation. “Check out that babe. Do you believe the tits on her? I could bury myself in those puppies for a month and not come up for air.”

“World-class tits, that’s for sure.” Distracted, Trig followed the white halter-top up to the woman’s face when he realized he really did recognize those curves. “Why do you need to get used to the air down here?” He needed to distract Bullet before he had to kill him, but Kailey saw them and veered their way.

Bullet stood up, dragging Trig with him. “Didn’t I tell ya? I was traded to the Saints. Ain’t that a kick in the balls? Hey, honey, how you doing?”

Trig watched as those green eyes flitted up and down Bullet’s body, appraising him. Apparently, she liked what she saw if the smile she flashed Bullet meant anything. “Fine. How about you?”

“Now that you’re here, I’m freakin’ awesome,” Bullet said, his eyes flashing dangerously when she stepped close to Trig and pressed her lips to his right there in front of everybody.

“Hey there, Trig. I think I missed you today,” she said, and before he could pick his lower jaw up off the beach, she walked away.

“Fuck! Who was that? Do I know her? Can I know her?” Bullet looked at him. The blatant, lustful anticipation in his eyes had Trig seething.

“That was Kailey Whitmore, and I’ll tell you right now, man, I will kill you. Friend or not, hands off.” He didn’t know what knotted in his belly, but the way Bullet was looking at her had him twisted up in so many damned knots he didn’t know what else to do.

“Sexy nerd babe. Christ, that must have been one hell of night, Trigger–one hell of a night.”

“You don’t know the half of it.” Trig sighed. He wasn’t in the mood to play high school games. Especially with Bullet.

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Special Edition, Tuesday Teaser and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sneak Peak Saturday: Double Coverage

  1. Mercy says:

    Good morning. I’m up, and by up I mean I had a hella night and slept too late and can’t seem to get going, then I’m up. And this looks so pretty. That cover makes me very happy.

  2. Very interesting excerpt! Big football fans in my house!

Leave a Reply

