Friday’s Favorites: Soda

Today’s favorite features my favorite soda or pop or, if you’re from the South, coke. (In the South, everything is coke, but that’s a discussion for a different day.)

Here it is. My favorite:

That’s right, I’m a Pepper. And on that subject, to all of you who think Mr. Pibb is a substitute: YOU ARE WRONG! I HATE Mr. Pibb, Pibb Extra, or whatever they are calling it today. If you like it, that’s fine but I have different taste buds and they rebel against it.

I drink WAY too much Dr. Pepper and I know my kidneys will pay for it. But until then, my taste buds are in charge.

What’s your favorite (non-alcoholic) drink?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Friday's Favorites and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday’s Favorites: Soda

  1. Sweet ice tea, but mostly I drink water. Saying that Dr. Pepper and Mr. Pibb are equivalent is like saying Coke and Pepsi are the same – they most definitely are not! I learned to drink Dr. Pepper when I lived in Texas – with lemon – without lemon, the taste was too strong for me.

  2. Mercy says:

    Coke the real coke not the Southern coke. Addicted to the stuff. Can’t have it in the house at all or I’ll drink the whole case. And not any of that diet crap pure high octane Coca Cola, baby.

    Oh and DP is my second favorite, but I have to be in just the right mood for it. Everything else is blech.

Leave a Reply

