Can you guess what my favorite animal is?

I’ll give you a hint: I write about humans who turn into them.

That’s right, my favorite animal is a wolf. I don’t have one as a pet (my cats would try to hurt it), but I had a friend who did. My friend and his old school mates got together to talk about old times and planned a camping trip. They were driving through a heavily wooded area when they saw a carcass in the road. If you’ve ever driven on a country road, you know this is a common sight. But as they swerved around it, they saw movement in the grass. Of course they stopped to investigate and what they found was a sad sight.

Three wolf pups were cuddled together whining for their mom, who had been killed by a car. My friend knew the pups wouldn’t make it on their own, so he did what any kindhearted soul would do. He loaded them up and gave them a home. They were bottle fed until they were old enough to make it on their own. But they were domesticated and couldn’t be released into the wild. He found loving homes for two of the pups and kept the runt as his own.

The runt grew to be bigger than his siblings and was beautiful and as gentle as any dog. Unfortunately, he has passed on so I don’t have a picture to show you. In memory of him and his litter mates, here is a picture of what I hope he is doing now:

Reunited with his mom and running through the woods with no danger of humans hurting him.

What’s your favorite animal?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Friday's Favorites, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

