Homosexuality is NOT a choice!

Before I begin my rant, let me say happy New Year to you all! I hope your holidays were filled with love.

Now, this Monday’s Mumbling is brought to you by something that happened during my family’s holiday party. It started off, as usual, with lots of talking and hugs all around. We were all having a good time. (Once a year everyone plays nice and gets along.) Then it took an ugly turn.

The host called everyone into the living room and said he had a song he wanted us to hear. I was thinking, cool holiday music. I was wrong. The song (which will remain nameless, I don’t want to accidentally advertise for it) was about how wrong homosexuality is. My mouth agape, I looked around at my family, who were all nodding their heads in agreement. I couldn’t believe it. These people go to church every Sunday and quote the Bible on a daily basis. It’s been a while since I’ve been to church but I seem to remember there was a rule against judging others.

So, for people who think gays and lesbians are evil for loving who they do, I want to say: IT’S NOT A CHOICE!!!!! Do you really think a person can wake up one day and think, hmm, I believe I’ll turn gay today?

Let’s see if I can put it in a way you’ll understand. Let’s say you think bald guys are ugly. (Before I get hate mail, I think a bald head is sexy on some men. I’m just using this as an example.) The thought of having a bald guy touch you sends chills down your spine. Now, imagine if you were told that you could only be with bald men, that loving people with hair was wrong. Do you think you could tamp down your natural reaction to bald guys and love them anyway? If you could, by chance, do that, would you be happy?

If you answered honestly, maybe there’s hope for you to be a more understanding individual. If you are still a hater, I have one thing to say to you:

SUCK IT!!!!!!

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Monday's Mumbling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homosexuality is NOT a choice!

  1. Pingback: Love For All | Falyn Donaldson's World

Leave a Reply

