Dirty Santa

This weekend was the holiday party for my writers’ group, GCCRWA.

We had a great time. Lots of yummy food, good conversation, and a game of dirty Santa.

If you’ve never played this before, here’s the rules. Everyone draws a number to see who goes first. When it’s your turn, you can either open a gift or steal a gift that has already been opened.

I chose to open a gift. When I saw what it was, I knew I was in trouble. I LOVED the gift, but there were a lot of people waiting for their turn. Here’s the gift:

It’s a pillow that holds your book in a little pocket on the back.

Sadly, one of my fellow writers loved it as much as I did. She stole it, so I had to choose again. This is what I ended up with:

It was delicious. Yes, I said was. It’s already gone.

I think the party was a great success. I ate a lot and came home to eat more. That makes for a perfect party in my opinion.

What’s your favorite holiday game?

About Falyn Donaldson

Author and Naughty-minded girl
This entry was posted in Monday's Mumbling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

